Welcome to 2C for ART!

Contemporary fine art gallery in Salzburg

Our aim is to show exceptional contemporary artists who have developed a completely unique approach to art at our gallery in Salzburg. 2C for ART is Christian Gschwandtner and Christoph Haas. With their gallery in Salzburg the art-loving duo has found the ideal terrain for the realisation of their gallery concept: during the festival season the gallery presents exhibitions of internationally well established artists. The rest of the year we give room to upcoming and promising artists. The spectrum ranges from classical painting to printmaking, photography and new media art, as well as object art and installation.

Highlights of the gallery in Salzburg

A glance at the "2C for ART" exhibitions in Salzburg reads like a who-is-who of the international art scene. The gallery programme includes artworks by Andy Warhol, Tom Wesselmann, Roy Lichtenstein, Robert Indiana and Mel Ramos. At 2C for ART you can find artworks by American Pop Art Heroes next to works by mid-career-artists like Ian Davenport or Heiner Meyer as well as upcoming artists like Joseph Klibansky, Florian Fausch and Deniz Alt.

Christian Gschwandtner and Christoph Haas are pleased to welcome you at their gallery in Salzburg to inspire you with exhibitions and highlights by exceptional artists. If you have any questions regarding Gallery 2C for ART, regarding the exhibited artists or if you wish to purchase artworks do not hesitate to contact us.

Willkommen bei 2C for ART!

Zeitgenössische Kunst in der Galerie in Salzburg

Eigenständigkeit ist in der internationalen Kunstszene ein gefragtes Gut. In der Galerie 2C for ART in Salzburg ist diese Eigenständigkeit Programm. Unser Ziel ist es, zeitgenössische Ausnahmekünstler nach Salzburg zu bringen, die einen völlig unverwechselbaren Zugang zur Kunst entwickelt haben. "2C for ART", das sind Christian Gschwandtner und Christoph Haas. Mit ihrer Galerie in Salzburg hat das kunstsinnige Duo das ideale Terrain für die Verwirklichung ihres Galeriekonzepts gefunden: Während der Festspielzeiten stehen Ausstellungen internationaler Kunststars im Mittelpunkt. Den Rest des Jahres prägen Werke junger, aufstrebender Künstler. Das Spektrum reicht von klassischer Malerei über Druckgrafik, Fotografie, New Media bis hin zur Objektkunst und Installation.

Highlights der Galerie in Salzburg

Ein Blick auf die "2C for ART"-Kunstausstellungen in Salzburg liest sich wie ein Who-is-Who der internationalen Kunstszene. Im Galerieprogramm befinden sich Werke der Pop Art Größen wie Andy Warhol, Tom Wesselmann, Roy Lichtenstein, Robert Indiana und Mel Ramos. Bei "2C for ART" treffen Arbeiten der American Heroes mit jenen der Midcareer Artists wie Ian Davenport oder Heiner Meyer und der Generation von Upcoming Artists wie Joseph Klibansky, Florian Fausch und Deniz Alt zusammen.

Gerne heißen Sie Christian Gschwandtner und Christoph Haas in ihrer Galerie in Salzburg willkommen, um Sie für Ausstellungen und Highlights großartiger Künstler zu begeistern. Bei "2C for ART" treffen sich nicht nur Gegenwart und Moderne auf faszinierenden Ebenen der Bedeutung, es ist ebenso möglich, Kunst und Gemälde zu kaufen. Kontaktieren Sie "2C for ART" gerne bei weiteren Fragen.