2C for ART

3Steps

All good things

come to an end

Fine art exhibition "All good things“ with 3steps at Gallery 2CforART in Salzburg

After 5 years in Rainerstraße a chapter is coming to an end for us. We have found new rooms for our gallery and will move to the Old Town of Salzburg in December 2017. The first exhibition in the new gallery will take place in early 2018. Of course, we will inform you about it as usual and look forward to welcoming you to our new gallery!

For the last exhibition opening at our old location, we have come up with something special.

The Street Art Collective 3Steps will transform the gallery as part of a live performance and fetch the open street into the closed space. With various street art techniques like stencils, paste and posters, paints and brushes as well as screen printing and graffiti, 3Steps will create a large sized collage work live over the evening.

The works of 3Steps have developed from Mural Art and Street Art. The collective paints colorful neo pop images on facades and murals as well as several kinds of paintable media in the studio. The body of work of 3Steps contains mural art, street art, paintings on wood and canvas, photographs, screenprints as well as sculptures and installations. Most of the mixed media paintings consist of a collage of newspapers, magazines, photographs, stencil works, spray paint, acrylic, resin and screenprinting on wood and canvas.

2C for ART

3Steps

All good things

come to an end

Ausstellung "All good things“ von 3Steps in der Salzburger Galerie 2C for ART

Nach 5 Jahren in der Rainerstraße geht für uns ein Abschnitt zu Ende. Wir haben neue Räumlichkeiten für unsere Galerie gefunden und werden im Dezember 2017 in die Münzgasse übersiedeln. Die erste Ausstellung in der neuen Galerie wird Anfang 2018 stattfinden, natürlich werden wir Sie darüber wie gewohnt informieren und freuen uns schon jetzt darauf, Sie in unserer neuen Galerie begrüßen zu dürfen!

Zur letzten Ausstellungseröffnung in der Rainerstraße haben wir uns etwas Besonderes einfallen lassen.

Das Street Art Kollektiv 3Steps wird im Rahmen einer Performance die Galerie einer Transformation unterwerfen und die offene Straße in den geschlossenen Raum holen. Mit verschiedenen Street Art Techniken wie Schablonen, Kleister und Poster, Farben und Pinsel sowie Siebdruck und Graffiti wird ein großformatiges Collagen-Werk über den Abend live entstehen.

Die Arbeiten von 3Steps haben ihren Ursprung in der Mural Art und Street Art. Das Kollektiv gestaltet farbengewaltige Gemälde in Neo Pop auf Hausfassaden und Mauern sowie zahlreichen bemalbaren Medien. Das Portfolio von 3Steps umfasst Arbeiten von Mural Art über Street Art, Gemälden auf Holz und Leinwand, Fotografien und Drucken bis hin zu Installationen. Gemäldearbeiten entstehen oftmals aus einer Collage von Zeitschriften, Fotografien, Schablonen, Sprühlacken, Acryl- und Hartlacken sowie Siebdruck auf Holz oder Leinwand.